Æ

Latest News & Events

Opening Weekend!

Friday, Apr 26 to Sunday, Apr 28

Come join us for the first camping weekend of the season! To start off the season right, we will be having a BBQ to welcome all our new and returning campers!

Mother's Day Weekend!

Friday, May 10 to Sunday, May 12

Come camp with us and celebrate mom! And to assist in the Sunday morning pack up so no one has to cook or do dishes, we have a pancake breakfast hot off the grill!

Mother's Day Crafty Saturday/ Care Camps Big Weekend

Friday, May 10 to Sunday, May 12

Give your mom a break and enjoy the fun side of her when you camp at the Toronto West KOA. Saturday's the day to come out and create a Mother's Day craft for your special mom, grandma, aunt and anybod...

Victoria Day Weekend

Friday, May 17 to Monday, May 20

Kick start the Victoria Day Weekend at the Toronto West KOA! We will be celebrating all weekend long with fun crafts and activities for all campers! Join us as we watch a movie under the stars! The we...

Welcome Back BBQ

Sunday, May 19

We welcome all campers back with a BBQ. Join us to get reacquainted with us (the owners) and other fellow campers. Starts at 6 pm @ Recreation Hall. Burgers are $2, wieners and ice cream sandwich are ...

Father's Day Celebration Weekend

Friday, Jun 14 to Sunday, Jun 16

Join us and celebrate your father or grandfather at the Toronto West KOA! Make the special men in your life a special craft and have them join in on the fun activities for kids of all ages. Enjoy some...

Father's Day Weekend!

Friday, Jun 14 to Sunday, Jun 16

Come camp with us and celebrate dad! All fathers get a wacky tie to wear for the weekend, kids get to choose! Don't miss this fun weekend!

Canada Day Weekend

Friday, Jun 28 to Monday, Jul 01

EH! Its Canada Day! Join us Canada Day Weekend for crafts and activities! And be sure to bring your bathing suit where the whole family can enjoy a giant water gun fight, don't forget to show your sp...

Desert Lake Canada Day celebrations - Fireworks

Sunday, Jun 30

Join Desert Lake Family Resort for a Canada Day weekend filled with fireworks, live music, planned activities for both kids and adults. Don't miss out on the fun. Few sites still available call for mo...

Get Back to Nature Weekend

Friday, Jul 05 to Sunday, Jul 07

Deep breath in and out! It's time to smell the outdoors as we get back to nature at the Toronto West KOA! We invite all guests to join us in an interactive animal session! Everyone will have the oppo...

Kids Fishing Derby

Saturday, Jul 06

This is an off shore event - NO crafts or floating device of any kind are permitted to fish from.

Desert Lake Annual Bass Fishing Tournament

Sunday, Jul 07

Please see the details https://www.facebook.com/desertlakervresort

Mystical Magical Weekend

Friday, Jul 12 to Sunday, Jul 14

Do you like magic? How about Harry Potter? Come to the Toronto West KOA and meet some wizards and witness some amazing magic. Dress up in your best Harry Potter costume and win a prize. Make some magi...

Christmas in July Weekend

Friday, Jul 19 to Sunday, Jul 21

Santa Claus is coming to town! Join us this weekend as we celebrate Christmas a little early. Children will have the opportunity to meet with Santa and have their picture taken. Christmas crafts and a...

Christmas in July!

Friday, Jul 19 to Sunday, Jul 21

Come on out for Christmas in July! A fun filled weekend celebrating all that is good about the holidays, minus the snow! Prize for best decorated campsite, and Santa will be here on Saturday to meet...

Fantasy Weekend

Friday, Jul 26 to Sunday, Jul 28

At the Toronto West KOA you can be anything when you grow up! Join us as we celebrate all things fantasy including appearances from some of your favorite superheroes and princesses. Don your best prin...

Halloween Weekend

Thursday, Aug 01 to Thursday, Aug 29

Join us for our last celebration of the summer by celebrating Halloween in the park. Be sure to book a site for you and your family! Friday night is our kids dance, Saturday costume judging and trick...

Civic Long Weekend Celebrations - Live music with Teagan McLaren

Saturday, Aug 03

Fun Filled long weekend, live music with Teagan Mclaren, planned activities for the kids and adults too! Check it out online www.desertlakeresort.on.ca

Mardi Gras Weekend

Friday, Aug 09 to Sunday, Aug 11

Time to have a Mardi Gras at the Toronto West KOA! Come to the activity room to make your Mardi Gras mask and then parade around the Campground. Bring the whole family and enjoy our themed activities ...

Park Wide Yard Sale!

Saturday, Aug 10

Come camp with us, and join in on the fun and often silly park-wide yard sale! Campers can set up tables to sell their stuff, but let's be honest, its more fun to shop!

Splashtastic Tiki Beach Party Weekend

Friday, Aug 16 to Sunday, Aug 18

Kick off your shoes and join us for a Splashtastic Tiki Beach Party. We celebrate with umbrella drinks and some beach games! Remember to bring your best super soaker to cool off in a splashtacular wat...

Jurassic Park Weekend

Friday, Aug 23 to Sunday, Aug 25

Do you like reptiles? How about dinosaurs? Start your Saturday off at the Toronto West KOA with some dinosaur and reptile crafts in the activity room and then come and meet some reptiles with our live...

Halloween Weekend!

Friday, Aug 23 to Sunday, Aug 25

One of the most popular weekends in our season! Come on out for a ghoulish weekend at Willow Lake Campground and RV Park in Woodstock! Decorate your site and wear your costumes; there's fun for kids o...

Labour Day Weekend: Royalty and Super Heroes!

Friday, Aug 30 to Monday, Sep 02

Come on out for the last long weekend of summer and have fun with a weekend of Royalty and Super Heroes! Dress up like your favorite character, take part in a mid-day parade Sunday afternoon, and then...

Halloween Spooktacular Weekend

Friday, Aug 30 to Monday, Sep 02

Try not to shriek in delight as we celebrate Halloween at the Toronto West KOA! Join us for some candy bingo! Dress in your best costume as we will have prizes for the best costumes we see! Don't forg...

Halloween in the Park

Saturday, Aug 31

Goblins and ghosts will be scampering about the campground from 6:30 - 8 pm on Sat. Aug 31. If you wish to participate, please decorate, dress up &/or sit at the front of your site, so the trick-or-tr...

VKR Appreciation Weekend

Friday, Sep 13 to Saturday, Sep 14

This is our chance to extend the summer season, and celebrate Value Kard Rewards members. VKR members receive a free night of camping in either a tent or RV Site Saturday, September 14 when they stay ...

Thanksgiving Weekend

Friday, Oct 11 to Monday, Oct 14

Gobble gobble. As the camping season winds down join us at the Toronto West KOA for our annual Thanksgiving Dinner! Tickets will be sold at the camp store with dinner being held on Saturday. That's no...